I am lame

Have you ever looked back on a period of weeks (or months) in your life and wonder what on earth you were up to that kept you from doing normal life? That’s me right now.

Maybe it was the never-ending stomach bug that attacked my family from February 4 until March 26. Maybe it was the acceptance of a teaching job in Asia for the fall that turned our world upside down. Maybe it was the end of the dreary, lonely cold months that kept me from wanting to keep up with the rest of humanity. I mean, I’ve barely even spent time on Facebook, so how could I possibly blog?

Whatever kept me at bay is all behind us now and the fluffy, dense layers of fog that make the last few months a blurry memory have lifted. Spring (or summer if you live in Louisville) is in the air and I’m throwing off the shackles of bloglessness. So be prepared. Recipes? Coming. Pictures of crazy kids? On their way. Tears over leaving Lou and all of the friends we’ve made here? Being wept daily. Hopefully I’ll live up to my own expectations for myself, but let’s be honest, if I blog once a month I’ll make progress.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

